Committee

Southern Bay Cyclones Rugby Union Inc. is a not-for-profit organisation run by volunteers.  There are 7 annually elected positions on the Executive Committee. Each Executive Committee Member is supported in their role by other club members who volunteer.
 
Committee Meetings are held every 2nd Monday of the month at our Home Ground. This is subject to change and all date changes are announced.  
 
For the 2018 season the following office bearers have been elected to the Committee of Southern Bay Cyclones Rugby Union Inc.
 
 
 

President

Name:  William Baker
E-mail: president@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0406 864 579

Vice President

Name: Corey Berka
Email:  vp@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0422 844 934

Club Secretary

Name:  Debra LeCourt
E-mail:  secretary@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0419 187 777

Treasurer

Name:  Toka Hohepa
E-mail: treasurer@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0435 753 703

Club Registrar

Name:  Danielle Hohepa
E-mail: registrar@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0478 157 723

Juniors Rugby Coordinator

Name: Joelene Tam
E-mail: rugby@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0449 866 676

Seniors Rugby Coordinator

Name:  
E-mail: seniors@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  

 

 

Sub Committee Positions

Tuck Shop Convenor

Name:  Erin Baker
E-mail: convener@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  0403 726 279

Fundraising

Name: Mandy Berka 
E-mail:  fundraising@southernbayrugby.com.au
Mobile Phone:  

Team Medic

Name:  

E-mail:

 
Mobile Phone:  

We Need Your Help!

"Research has shown that people who volunteer often live longer." Allen Klein

If rugby is your passion and you want the Wallabies to be great again this is your opportunity to help. You can be an active supporter of grass roots rugby to help make them great again. Our club welcomes help with open arms, as we know that it's a joint effort to maintain and grow rugby in Redlands, Queensland and Australia. 

We are always happy to accept assistance and volunteers to coach, manage and fundraise. There is also a possibility that additional positions will be created as we get closer to the commencement of the 2017 season.

Remember Southern Bay Cyclones needs your support to run and we cannot without Volunteers to help. I for one can guarantee that from experience, after being the Coach of the Under 7's last season. It was amazing fun supporting the boys who learnt as much about the game as I learnt about coaching.

Please call (or email) your Team Manager if you can assist in any way.